Hungarian and World Ancestral Blessings!

I started writing poetry when I was a little one, and here is one of my poems from when I was 9’ish. I’m sharing with you all so everyone may have a Hearty Halloween of laughter and gratitude for the Harvests, the Change of Seasons, and Thanking and Blessing our Ancestors! This has a long tradition centuries upon centuries in my own Hungarian Family, the Ancestral Blessing. May we bless everything, our very lives, our very food, our very gifted abundance, our very life! ๐Ÿ™‚OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am a Witch from Halloween

You may seem me at my screen.

If you remember my pointy hat,

You may come in for a feast of gnats.

I am a Witch from Halloween

You may see me at my screen.

If you come for Trick O’Treat,

You’ll be next on my list to eat!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gulyas Halloween Blessings!!!

(c) 2013, Summer L. Farkas Takacs-Michaelson, CH

5 Comments

  1. belsbror said,

    October 31, 2013 at 6:54 am

    Interesting novelties you got. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Nice touch with the verse, too.

  2. Brenda said,

    October 31, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    This is adorable. Your bench is very scary!! LOL I like your ancestral blessing. Was this only a Halloween thing or was it more often?

    • November 3, 2013 at 5:08 pm

      Thank you Brenda!!! That was my son’s little bench when he was a toddler, I always keep it outside decorated with garden goodies. ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a comment